The prodigal vegan has returned – with a new friend!

Hi all! I made a new friend recently in one of my condo clients. Not only is she close to my age, loves thrift shopping, photography, and believes in the three Rs  (Reduce, reuse, recycle) – like me – she is vegan!

E lives in the building I manage. Having just moved from Atlanta with three little (vegan) daughters in tow, she works from home and in between phone calls, whips up tasty raw vegan treats. She’s only housesitting for the summer for her dad, but E brought all her vegan cookbooks, juicer and even her dehydrator down to Florida! Talk about a woman on a mission!

And my new BFF has invited me up to her place for two yummy raw lunches so far. What a treat! And now we’re emailing each other photos of our food. (Dorks, haha!)

Here is E’s raw tofu scramble: tofu, turmeric, red
onions, tomatoes, parsley (newly dehydrated), roasted buckwheat, olive oil, nama shoyu, sea salt and pepper.

IMAG0484

It’s so nice having a new buddy like E!

3 responses to “The prodigal vegan has returned – with a new friend!

  1. Love it!
    I stopped by to show you our green bean dehydration results and missed you. And I’ll be sending the latest photos of super tasty stuff later today.
    :0)
    E

  2. How awesome to meet someone you connect with on so many levels! Cheers to a happy summer! Celeste 🙂

Leave a comment