For the love of leftovers

You either love leftovers or you don’t. I happen to. Things just seem to taste better two or three days after you’ve cooked them. I am a huge advocate for clearing out the fridge and getting those almost-forgotten foodstuffs outta there and into my stomach.
PART_1461159528131_IMG_20160417_135546
This one was simple: homemade mashed potatoes, paired with garlic-sauteed mushrooms and fresh baby asparagus that I’d made a few days before. It looks a little wan here, but it was simply divine, in my eyes.

One response to “For the love of leftovers

  1. I actually adore your post. I read your site fairly regularly and you are constantly coming out with some great things.

    I discussed this on my FB and my followers merely loved it.
    Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

