Mmm, Thanksgiving

I love to cook. No, really, I do. Give me a full cupboard and some pans, and set me loose. I spent 6 hours in the kitchen yesterday doing things I don’t normally do, like peel apples and fold artichokes into beaten eggs. But here are some of my vainglorious efforts:


Vegan green bean casserole. Modified slightly from the original recipe, which you can find here.


Artichoke torta, a lovely brunch dish!

But…I am so not cooking today. That’s what leftovers are for. :)

Leave a Reply

